Spring & Summer Openings

I wanted to let you all know about my openings this Spring 2012:

I am currently exhibiting at the Durant Arts Center, and community center in Alexandria VA Home the the Alexandria Commission for the Arts.  It is Located at 1605 Cameron St, Alexandria VA 22314. The center has hours only during the week 7am-10pm. You can also call to be sure that they will be open 703-746-5588. It is very close to the King’s Street Metro Station. This exhibit is called Craft and Character, and contains 15 works on paper- Pen & Ink on distressed paper. All the work is for sale.
I will also be at the Lee Center in Alexandria, In the Director’s Office. This show will hang on May 2nd. It has twenty works on paper, Pen & Ink (unlike the show at the Durant, these pieces are not distressed). For example you will find The Monastery there:
My work will also be at the Spring arts Festival, and Juried show going on at Truro Church. My Wife, Gwyneth, and I each submitted four works to this show. This Opens Tonight! April 27th, 8pm! Truro Church is located at- 10520 Main Street
Fairfax, VA 22030. I’ve submitted one of my most symbolic pieces, The Fall of Man.
I hope you get a chance to see these exhibits! Also be sure to SAVE THE DATE: July 14th 6:00-9:00 I will be hosting a reception to open my show at the Workhouse Arts Center, where my studio is. I will be the Featured Artist in Building 5. This Show will have some really unique pieces, presented in a unique installation!

Regards,
Matthew Kiehl

This entry was posted in Art, Culture, Drawing, Pen & Ink. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

